For with every breath in me, I love you…

Part of it wasn’t even you, it was the promise of you. From the second my eyes met yours I knew you’’d keep that promise.

And you have….. Always in my heart and soul you have. From the first tear drop to the depths of my emotions you have been true to me. Never have I been more than I am when I am with you. I feel for the first time with a part of me buried from the harsh realities of life.

I can feel the tears as they flow and not burn from the path they make as they fall. I love you.

How I wish and then I am I close my eyes and let the emotion take me away, no longer chained to reality I am with the heart of mine that soars to the heavens above.

A single tear falls… given life by the love I feel for you. I have loved you for longer than I was even aware of. It grows with the passing of each day blossoming into something beyond my wildest dreams. It is tender and warm.

Can I count the ways that I love thee? I’’ve asked myself that many times and before I finish counting I am wondering if it isn’’t easier to count the tears or to count the snowflakes from the sky for surely they have an end whereas my love for you seems boundless. To touch you and give you back what you have given me, even in the smallest of measures.

It isn’’t always easy and the tears aren’t always kept at bay. An overwhelming tidal wave crashes onto my heart as the wave pounds the sand. The promise of you held so tightly in my grip that when I lost the conscious thought my heart never let the dream fade. Simple and pure I will always love you. I will never find the voice that can speak so loudly, so clearly, and of the depth of my heart. For with every breath in me, I love you.

Leave a comment